Limbo Peak


not so easy-access
February 8, 2008, 2:52 am
Filed under: work

So there’s this data that I want to record to make my job a little easier.

I’m a customs broker, and sometimes my clients put their goods in bond when it comes into Canada. Basically, that means that they put it in a bonded warehouse, and they take out as much or as little as they need at a time.

I have to keep track of how much is in the warehouse and how much has been taken out, organized by shipment.

This seems like it should be really easy – but I’ve tried Access and Excel and I just can’t seem to wrap my head around how to do it.

I feel kinda dumb.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

